Jarred "Doc" Johnson Wins Pro-Am

Eighteen Pro-Am riders showed up looking to cash in on a big pay day! Shelby Coatings and the Columbus Visitor Center sponsored the Pro-Am and we thank them for their support this year!

DK’s Dylan Cooley, Factory SSquared/Answer rider Justin Richmond, Factory Extreme Team’s Josh Smith and Jarred Johnson, the defending champ, all looked extremely fast during their motos. Sam Charny and Kyle Robinson also looked super smooth and wanted to bring home a piece of the $1,300+ purse.

After three rounds of qualifying and their semis complete Cooley, Johnson, Richmond, Smith, Robinson, Charny, Corey Ross and Emrick Swan all made their way in to the main event.

Cooley and Swan had issues down the first straight and would finish 7th and 8th meanwhile out front Jarred “Doc” Johnson grabbed the holeshot with Justin “The Juice” Richmond knockin’ on the back door looking for that big check! Richmond tried desperately to get around Johnson, but Jarred would not be denied and would claim his second CBMX Pro-Am in a row! Richmond was a very close second and Josh Smith would make some moves down the third straight to round out the top three! Kyle Robinson put his BMX Mania ride into the fourth slot and One Bicycle’s Sam Charny would come across the line in fifth with Corey Ross in sixth.

Jarred “Doc” Johnson backed up his title and this makes the third year in a row the Factory Extreme Team has been on the top step of the podium with Jeremy Smith taking the win in 2013. Can anyone topple the Extreme Team’s strangle hold on the Pro-Am? We are already pumped for 2016’s event! Only 363 more days to go!